Do I have to pay annually?
Your plugin purchase comes backed by our service. We work hard to continually add new features, important security updates, and provide customer support.
When you buy a Barn2 plugin, you can choose whether to purchase an annual or lifetime license. This gives you a choice of whether to pay a smaller amount each year, or make a one-off payment for life. Our service and commitment to you are the same either way.
When you buy the annual license for a Barn2 plugin, an annual subscription will automatically be created. Your license key will be renewed every 12 months. The ongoing payment covers our continued development of the plugin to add new features, keep it working with new versions of WordPress, fix any bugs, etc. It also covers ongoing support in using the plugin.
You’ll be charged automatically once a year, and we’ll send an email to remind you before this happens. You can, of course, cancel any time.
How can I cancel my subscription?
You can cancel your subscription at any point so that no further payments will be taken. You can easily do this as follows:
- Log into your Account.
- Go to the ‘Subscriptions’ tab.
- Click ‘Cancel’ in the Actions column.
- Click the ‘No thanks, Cancel my subscription’ link on the next page.
If you pay via PayPal, you can also cancel your recurring payment profile directly in PayPal.
Can I upgrade to the lifetime license?
If you plan to continue using the plugin after your annual license expires but don’t wish to pay annually, then we highly recommend upgrading to the lifetime license. This ensures that you can continue receiving plugin updates and support.
You can upgrade to the lifetime license at any point and just pay the difference, reduced pro rata to cover the amount remaining on your original license. Please see the instructions on how to upgrade your license key.
If I cancel my subscription, can I keep using the plugin?
You can cancel your subscription at any time so that no further payments are taken.
If you cancel the subscription and don’t upgrade to the lifetime license, then you can continue using the plugin indefinitely. You will continue receiving support and updates until your current billing period expires. For example, if you bought or renewed your license on 1st February then the plugin updates and support will continue until 31st January the following year.
We release regular plugin updates to add new features, fix bugs and ensure compatibility with new versions of WordPress etc. If you cancel your subscription or let your license expire, you can continue using the plugin but we can’t guarantee it will continue working into the future, so it’s best keeping it up to date or upgrading to a lifetime license.
With the lifetime license, there is no ongoing subscription and you pay a one-off cost to use the plugin for life. If you choose the lifetime license then this will remain valid forever and will never expire or need renewing.