Can I disable password protection for logged in users?
If you password protect a category then everyone will have to enter a password to unlock it, regardless of whether they’re logged into your website.
If you want your hidden categories to automatically be visible to logged in users then we recommend using private categories instead. Private categories are hidden from guest visitors and visible to logged in users depending on their role.
Please see the following instructions for how to set this up, depending on which password protection plugin you’re using: